Rio de Janeiro - Rio de Janeiro State League 1917

From 1915 to 1925 the championship of Liga Sportiva Fluminense,
the official state federation, was the official state competition,
though many fonts list them simply as Niterói city championship.

BARRETO Football Club
Club Athletico CUBANGO
GUARANY Football Club
ODEON Football Club
PARNAHYBA Football Club
YPIRANGA Football Club

Champions: Odeon F.C.



list of champions (Rio de Janeiro state)

list of champions (Niterói city)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Pedro Varanda for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil

Author: Pedro Varanda (
Last updated: 15 Jul 2008

(C) Copyright Pedro Varanda, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2008
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.