Rio de Janeiro - Rio de Janeiro State League 1920

From 1915 to 1925 the championship of Liga Sportiva Fluminense,
the official state federation, was the official state competition,
though many fonts list them simply as Niterói city championship.

AMERICA Football Club
ARARIGBOYA Football Club
BARRETO Football Club
BYRON Football Club
CANTO DO RIO Football Club
FLUMINENSE Athletico Club
GUARANY Football Club
ODEON Football Club
YPIRANGA Football Club

Champions: Fluminense A.C.



list of champions (Rio de Janeiro state)

list of champions (Niterói city)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Auriel de Almeida for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil

Author: Auriel de Almeida (
Last updated: 18 Jul 2008

(C) Copyright Auriel de Almeida, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2007/2008
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.