Copa Centro-Sul -- List of Champions

In 1968, CBD assumed the organization of Roberto Gomes Pedrosa tournament
and created, aside this tournament, the Centro-Sul and Norte-Nordeste cups.

1968 - Grêmio de Esportes Maringá (Maringá-PR)
1969 - not finished
1970 - not realized

In 1971, when CBD extended the right of participation to any interested
state of Brazil and turned the Roberto Gomes Pedrosa tournament into the
Campeonato Brasileiro, the Centro-Sul and Norte-Nordeste cups became the
official Brazilian Second Level. So, the Centro-Sul and Norte-Nordeste
cups can be considered, in some sense, predecessors of the Brazilian
Second Level, just like the Roberto Gomes Pedrosa is considered the
precursor of the Brazilian First Level.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Marcelo Leme de Arruda for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil

Author: Marcelo Leme de Arruda (
Last updated: 11 Oct 2008

(C) Copyright Marcelo Leme de Arruda, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2008
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.