Brazil -- Championships of State Selections - List of Topscorers

[This championship between representative sides from the respective states
 was not disputed on a regular basis.]

1922 -  unknown
1923 - Tatu (São Paulo) e Junqueira (D. Federal)    3 goals
1924 - Lagarto e Nilo (Distrito Federal)            6 goals
1925 - Nilo (D. Federal) e Manteiga (Bahia)         6 goals
1926 - Petronilho de Brito (São Paulo)             13 goals
1927 - Nilo (Distrito Federal)                     12 goals
1928 - Mário Seixas (Bahia) e Stacco (Paraná)       7 goals
1929 - Russinho (Distrito Federal)                 12 goals
1930 - not played
1931 - Oswaldo (Pernambuco)                         8 goals
1930 - not played
1933 - Waldemar, Hércules (SP), Canhoto e Said (MG) 4 goals
1934 - Mendes (São Paulo)                           7 goals  (professional)
           unknown                                               (amateur)
1935 - Sá (Distrito Federal)                        4 goals  (professional)
           unknown                                               (amateur)
1936-1943  unknown
1944 - Tará e Siduca (Pernambuco)                   7 goals
1945 - not played
1946-1987  unknown

Obs.: Until 1959, "Distrito Federal" means the Brazilian capital (corresponding
only to the city of Rio de Janeiro). There was also a state of Rio de Janeiro
(corresponding to the countryside of the current Rio de Janeiro state), which
never won the Brazilian Championship.

In 1960, the former Distrito Federal was renamed to Guanabara state and the
recently inaugrated city of Brasília became the new Distrito Federal, which
never won the Brazilian Championship.

Finally, in 1975, the states of Guanabara and Rio de Janeiro were merged,
becoming the current state of Rio de Janeiro, which won the Brazilian
Championship of 1987.


About this document

Many thanks to Marcos Galves Moreira (

Prepared and maintained by Marcos Antonio Henriques Pinheiro for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil

Author: Marcos Antonio Henriques Pinheiro (
Last updated: 04 Feb 2006

(C) Copyright Marcos Antonio Henriques Pinheiro, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2006
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.