Taça de Ouro 1935

Play-off trophy between São Paulo (LPF) and Rio de Janeiro (FMD) state teams

1st leg
[Dec 15]
São Paulo 8-5 Distrito Federal

2nd leg
[Dec 22]
Distrito Federal 4-1 São Paulo

According to the rule, the trophy would be given to the first team to win three
consecutive or five alternate matches. Apparently, however, only these two matches
were played.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Auriel de Almeida for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil

Author: Auriel de Almeida (auriel.hqfl@gmail.com)
Last updated: 25 Aug 2009

(C) Copyright Auriel de Almeida, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2006/2009
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.