Tocantins Torneio da Integração do Norte - List of Champions

The state of Tocantins was created on October 5th, 1988. However, the northern part of Goiás had a league
of its own since the late 1970's at least, called the Northern Integration League, which can be considered
a predecessor to the Tocantins state league.
O estado do Tocantins foi criado em 5 de outubro de 1988. No entanto, a parte norte de Goiás tinha um campeonato
próprio desde o final dos anos 1970, pelo menos, chamado Torneio da Integração do Norte, que pode ser considerado
um predecessor do atual campeonato estadual do Tocantins.

I 1978 - Araguaína Esporte Clube (Araguaína)
II 1979 - Araguaína Esporte Clube (Araguaína)
III 1980 - Araguaia Futebol Clube (Araguaína)
IV 1982 - 


 2 Araguaína Futebol e Regatas (Araguaína)

 1 Araguaia Futebol Clube (Araguaína)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Guillermo Alexander Rivera for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil.

Author: Guillermo Alexander Rivera (
Last updated: 16 Jul 2019.

(C) Copyright Guillermo Alexander Rivera, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2019.
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.