Taça dos Campeões Estaduais SP-RJ -- List of Champions

Play-off tournaments between São Paulo and Rio de Janeiro state champions

Taça Salutaris
1911 - AA Palmeiras (São Paulo)

Taça dos Campeões Estaduais de São Paulo e do Rio de Janeiro
1913 - no winner
1914 - AA São Bento (São Paulo)

Taça Ioduran
1917 - América FC (Rio de Janeiro)
1918 - CA Paulistano (São Paulo)
1919 - Fluminense FC (Rio de Janeiro)

Taça dos Campeões Estaduais de São Paulo e do Rio de Janeiro
1926 - SS Palestra Itália (São Paulo)     [1]
1928 - no winner                          [2]
1929 - SC Corinthians P (São Paulo)
1930 - Botafogo FC (Rio de Janeiro)       [3]
1931 - São Paulo FC (São Paulo)
1934 - SS Palestra Itália (São Paulo)     [1]
1935 - América FC (Rio de Janeiro)        [4]
1936 - CR Vasco da Gama (Rio de Janeiro)
1941 - SC Corinthians P (São Paulo)
1942 - SE Palmeiras (São Paulo)
1943 - São Paulo FC (São Paulo)
1944 - no winner                          [2]
1945 - São Paulo FC (São Paulo)
1946 - São Paulo FC (São Paulo)
1947 - SE Palmeiras (São Paulo)
1948 - São Paulo FC (São Paulo)
1953 - São Paulo FC (São Paulo)
1955 - CR Flamengo (Rio de Janeiro)       [5]
1956 - Santos FC (Santos)                 [5]
1957 - São Paulo FC (São Paulo)
1975 - São Paulo FC (São Paulo)
1980 - São Paulo FC (São Paulo)
1985 - São Paulo FC (São Paulo)
1986 - AA Internacional (Limeira)         [5]
1987 - São Paulo FC (São Paulo)

[1] currently SE Palmeiras
[2] unclear whether these (drawn) matches were declared as "no winner" or any tie-break
criterion was used
[3] currently Botafogo FR
[4] tournament also known as Taça Dr. Sergio Meira
[5] unclear whether these matches were valid for this competition or were ordinary

11 São Paulo FC

 4 SE Palmeiras

 3 no winner

 2 América FC
   SC Corinthians P

 1 AA Internacional
   AA Palmeiras
   AA São Bento
   Botafogo FR
   CA Paulistano
   CR Flamengo
   CR Vasco da Gama
   Fluminense FC   
   Santos FC

About this document

Thanks to Auriel de Almeida (auriel.hqfl@gmail.com), Pedro Varanda (florianovaranda@ig.com.br), Walter Iris and José Luiz Braz Leme (brazleme@gmail.com).

Prepared and maintained by Marcelo Leme de Arruda for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil

Author: Marcelo Leme de Arruda (marcelo.leme.arruda@gmail.com)
Last updated: 14 Jun 2017

(C) Copyright Marcelo Leme de Arruda, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2006/2017
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.