Paraná State - North Region - List of Champions

Campeonato do Norte Paranaense - Campeões

1957 - Londrina de Futebol e Regatas(Londrina)[3]
1958 - Esporte Clube Comercial (Cornélio Procópio)
1959 - Londrina de Futebol e Regatas (Londrina) 
1960 - Mandaguari Esporte Clube (Mandaguari)
1961 - Esporte Clube Comercial (Cornélio Procópio)
1962 - Londrina de Futebol e Regatas (Londrina)
1963 - Grêmio Esportivo Maringá (Maringá)
1964 - Grêmio Esportivo Maringá (Maringá)
1965 - Grêmio Esportivo Maringá (Maringá)

Number of Titles (see also notes below)

 3 Grêmio Esportivo Maringá (Maringá)
   Londrina Futebol e Regatas (Londrina)
 2 Esporte Clube Comercial (Cornélio Procópio)
 1 Mandaguari Esporte Clube (Mandaguari)


 [1] The tournament started in 1957 as Torneio da Amizade (Friendship Tournament);
 [2] From 1959 until 1965 (last edition), North Region champions played South Region champions 
     to vie for the State Championship;
 [3] Londrina EC changed to Londrina FR in 1959, and returned to its former name in 1969, after
     merging with local São Paulo FC.

About this document

All info extracted from the book "Londrina Esporte Clube - 40 anos", by J.Mateus

Prepared and maintained by Guillermo Alexander Rivera and Venicio Stasun for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil

Author: Guillermo Alexander Rivera ( and Venicio Stasun (
Last updated: 10 Dec 2005

(C) Copyright Guillermo Alexander Rivera anda Venicio Stasun, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2004
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.