Paraíba State League 1992 - Second Division

Campeonato Paraibano Segunda Divisão 1992


ATALAIA Esporte Clube (Bananeiras)
CONFIANÇA Esporte Clube (Sapé)
NACIONAL Futebol Clube (Pombal)
SÃO BENTO Esporte Clube (Bayeux)
Sociedade Recreativa de Monteiro - SOCREMO (Monteiro)
SPORT Club TEIXEIRA (Teixeira)

Rules: Two stages. Stage champions qualify to league finals and are promoted.
Regulamento: dois turnos. Os campeões dos turnos fazem a final e conquistam o acesso.

Note: incomplete scores, dates and standings.
Obs.: placares, datas e classificações incompletas.

Primeiro turno

[unknown dates]
Atalaia         2-1  Sport Teixeira
São Bento        -   Atalaia
[Sep 11]
Confiança       0-0  Socremo

[Sep 13]
Nacional-Po     2-0  Sport Teixeira
Socremo         3-1  Atalaia
Confiança       1-0  São Bento

[Sep 20]
Sport Teixeira  0-0  Socremo
Atalaia         4-0  Confiança
São Bento       0-1  Nacional-Po

[Sep 27]
Nacional-Po     1-1  Atalaia
Socremo         2-1  São Bento
Confiança       1-0  Sport Teixeira

[Oct 18]
Socremo         5-1  Nacional-Po

[Oct 25]
Sport Teixeira   -   São Bento
Nacional-Po      -   Confiança

Socremo won first stage.

Segundo turno

[Nov 1]
Sport Teixeira   -   Nacional-Po
Atalaia         1-0  Socremo
São Bento        -   Confiança

[Nov 8]
Nacional-Po      -   São Bento
Socremo         3-1  Sport Teixeira
Confiança        -   Atalaia

[Nov 15]
São Bento       0-0  Socremo

[Nov 29]
Socremo         5-0   Confiança
Sport Teixeira  0-3  Atalaia

[Dec 6]
Atalaia         3-1  São Bento
Nacional-Po     0-0  Socremo

Atalaia won second stage.


[Dec 13 and 17]
Socremo  3-0  2-0  Atalaia

*** SOCREMO are the 1992 Paraíba State League's Second Division champions ***

Also promoted: Atalaia.


1992 (1st level)


list of 2nd level champions

composition of the championships

About this document

Sources: "A União" and "O Norte" newspapers (print editions).

Additional info and help by Expedito Madruga.

Prepared and maintained by Vítor Dias for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil

Author: Vítor Dias (
Last updated: 01 Nov 2023.

(C) Copyright Vítor Dias, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2021/2023.
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.