Minas Gerais State Reserves League 1953

Campeonato Mineiro 1953 - Aspirantes


AMÉRICA Futebol Clube (Belo Horizonte)
Associação Atlética ASAS (Lagoa Santa)
Clube ATLÉTICO Mineiro (Belo Horizonte)
CRUZEIRO Esporte Clube (Belo Horizonte)
Esporte Clube SIDERÚRGICA (Sabará)
SETE DE SETEMBRO Futebol Clube (Belo Horizonte)
VILLA NOVA Atlético Clube (Nova Lima)

Incomplete Table

1st Stage

[Apr 19]
Villa Nova 	3-2	Sete de Setembro

[Apr 23]
Cruzeiro 	3-1 	Sete de Setembro

[May 2]
Cruzeiro 	4-2 	Villa Nova 

[May 14]
Villa Nova 	2-1 	Atlético

[Jun 4]
Villa Nova 	4-2 	Asas

[Jun 21]
Villa Nova 	1-3 	Siderúrgica
Cruzeiro 	3-2 	Atlético

[Jun 28]
Atlético	1-0     América

** Siderúrgica won the 1st Stage and qualified to finals

2ndd Stage

[Aug 16]
Siderúrgica 	3-2 	Villa Nova

[Aug 30]
Atlético 	1-0 	Cruzeiro

[Sep 27]
Villa Nova 	4-1 	América
Cruzeiro 	2-3 	Sete de Setembro

[Oct 11]
Cruzeiro 	0-0 	Asas

[Nov 8]
Atlético 	1-0 	Villa Nova

** Atlético won the 2nd Stage and qualified to finals


[Nov 22]
Atlético	3-0	Siderúrgica
Venue: Independência (Belo Horizonte-MG)

[Nov 26]
Siderúrgica	1-1 	Atlético
 [Majela; Dilton]
Venue: Barro Preto (Belo Horizonte-MG)

[Dec 3]
Atlético	3-2	Siderúrgica
 [Arnaud, Dilton, Adílio; Cabecinha, Helton]

Venue: Barro Preto (Belo Horizonte-MG)
Referee: Edmundo Soares (MG)
CAM: Azevedo; Geraldino, Garcia; William, Faria, Afonso; Adílio,
Fozzi, Paulo Reis, Dilton, Arnaud. Coach: Martin Francisco
ECS: Cunha; Rubens, Pé de Chumbo; Aloísio, Zé Carlos, Divino; Mauro,
Magela, Cabecinha, Zizinho, Helton.

*** ATLÉTICO are Minas Gerais State Champions 1953 of Reserves Teams ***

1953 (1st Level)

list of champions

About this document

Source: Hemeroteca BN (Newspaper Jornal dos Sports)

Prepared and maintained by Claudio Freati for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil.

Author: Claudio Freati (claudiofreati@yahoo.com.br).
Last updated: 10 Jul 2022.

(C) Copyright Claudio Freati, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2020-2022.
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.