Brazil - Third Division Champions

1981 - Olaria Atlético Clube (Rio de Janeiro-RJ)
1982-1986 not disputed
1987 -   not disputed  [*]
1988 - União São João Esporte Clube (Araras-SP)
1989 -   not disputed
1990 - Atlético Clube Goianiense (Goiânia-GO)
1991 -   not disputed
1992 - Tuna Luso Brasileira (Belém-PA)
1993 -   not disputed
1994 - Gremio Esportivo Novorizontino (Novo Horizonte-SP)
1995 - Esporte Clube XV de Novembro (Piracicaba-SP)
1996 - Vila Nova Futebol Clube (Goiânia-GO)
1997 - Sampaio Corrêa Futebol Clube (São Luís-MA)
1998 - Avaí Futebol Clube (Florianópolis-SC)
1999 - Fluminense Football Club (Rio de Janeiro-RJ) 
2000 - not disputed  [**]
2001 - Etti Jundiaí Futebol Ltda. (Jundiaí-SP)
2002 - Brasiliense Futebol Clube (Brasília-DF)
2003 - Ituano Futebol Clube (Itu-SP)
2004 - União Agrícola Barbarense Futebol Clube (Santa Bárbara d'Oeste-SP)
2005 - Clube do Remo (Belém-PA)
2006 - Criciúma Esporte Clube (Criciúma-SC)
2007 - Clube Atlético Bragantino (Bragança Paulista-SP)
2008 - Atlético Clube Goianiense (Goiânia-GO)
2009 - América Futebol Clube (Belo Horizonte-MG)
2010 - ABC Futebol Clube (Natal-RN)
2011 - Joinville Esporte Clube (Joinville-SC)
2012 - Oeste Futebol Clube (Itápolis-SP)
2013 - Santa Cruz Futebol Clube (Recife-PE)
2014 - Macaé Esporte Futebol Clube (Macaé-RJ)


 2 Atlético-GO
 1 ABC, América-MG, Avaí, Bragantino, Brasiliense, Criciúma, Etti Jundiaí (1), Fluminense,
   Ituano, Joinville, Macaé, Novorizontino, Oeste, Olaria, Remo, Santa Cruz, Sampaio Corrêa, 
   União Barbarense, União São João, Vila Nova, XV de Novembro (Piracicaba)

 8 São Paulo
 3 Goiás, Santa Catarina
 3 Pará, Rio de Janeiro
 1 Maranhão, Distrito Federal, Minas Gerais, Pernambuco, Rio Grande do Norte

(1) Currently Paulista Futebol Clube
[*] Next to the Green and Yellow Modules (see the file on Brazilian champions, a Blue
    and a White Modules were disputed, the first by the southernmost, the second by the
    northernmost teams. The winners were Americano Futebol Clube (Campos-RJ) in the
    Blue Module and Operário Futebol Clube (Campo Grande-MS) in the White Module and
    these are are often computed as third level champions of 1987.
    However, CBF stated that, in that 1987 championship, there would NOT be an official
    characterization of any module as First, Second or Third level.
[**] Clube Malutrom (São José dos Pinhais-PR) won the White/Green Module, equivalent to the
     3rd level. This, however, is not official title.  See the Copa João Havelange file for
     better informations.

Fluminense are the only club to have won both the first and third division championships.
América-MG, Bragantino, Brasiliense, Sampaio Corrêa, Tuna Luso Brasileira and União São João are the clubs that have been both second and third division champions.
For more information see the second and third division history.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Julio Bovi Diogo and Ricardo FF Pontes for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil.

Authors: Julio Bovi Diogo ( and Ricardo FF Pontes (
Last updated: 09 Feb 2013.

(C) Copyright Julio Bovi Diogo, Ricardo FF Pontes, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 1996/2013.
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.