Copa do Brasil - Winning Coaches

Year	Winning Coach (Team)
1989	Cl�udio Duarte (Gr�mio)
1990	Jair Pereira (Flamengo)
1991	Lu�s Felipe Scolari (Crici�ma)
1992	Ant�nio Lopes (Internacional) 
1993	Pinheiro (Cruzeiro)
1994	Lu�s Felipe Scolari (Gr�mio)
1995	Eduardo Amorim (Corinthians)
1996	Levir Culpi (Cruzeiro)
1997	Evaristo de Macedo (Gr�mio)
1998	Lu�s Felipe Scolari (Palmeiras)
1999	Walmir Louruz (Juventude)
2000	Marco Aur�lio (Cruzeiro)
2001	Tite (Gr�mio)
2002	Carlos Alberto Parreira (Corinthians)

Coaches with most wins 3 Lu�s Felipe Scolari
Champions of Brazilian Championship and Copa do Brasil Lu�s Felipe Scolari Brazilian Championship: 1996 (Gr�mio) Copa do Brasil: 1991 (Crici�ma), 1994 (Gr�mio) and 1998 (Palmeiras) Ant�nio Lopes Brazilian Championship: 1997 (Vasco da Gama) Copa do Brasil: 1992 (Internacional) Evaristo de Macedo Brazilian Championship: 1988 (Bahia) Copa do Brasil: 1997 (Gr�mio) Carlos Alberto Parreira Brazilian Championship: 1984 (Fluminense) Copa do Brasil: 2002 (Corinthians)
Foreign Winners A foreign coach has never won the Copa do Brasil.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Paulo Torres for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil

Author: Paulo Torres (
Last updated: 21 May 2002

(C) Copyright Paulo Torres, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2002
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.